Media Releases and Events

New OAT1 variety WA - Bilby

For the full Media Release visit GIWA here (http://www.giwa.org.au/media-releases)...

Creating Social Licence in Agriculture in the 21st Century

GIWA Corporate Breakfast - Tuesday, 26th February 2019 Find out more and register online her..

2019 GIWA Events

Download a summary of the 2019 GIWA Events here (http://www.giwa.org.au/events)...

GIWA Standards Review 2018

To view results of the GIWA Standards Review 2018 and receival standards changes for 2019/20 Western..

Grain Industry Association
of Western Australia

The Grain Industry Association of Western Australia (GIWA) was formed in 2008 and aims to represent the interests of those in the grain supply chain. GIWA's purpose is to facilitate an effective and efficient Western Australian grain industry.

Through:

  • Leadership and industry self-regulation
  • Facilitating communication and information exchange
  • Providing solutions for grain supply chain issues

Upcoming GIWA Events - 2019

Fri, 8th February - GIWA Barley Council Meeting
Fri, 8th February - GIWA Wheat Council Meeting
Tues, 26th February - GIWA Corporate Breakfast
Wed, 27th February - AOF and GIWA Oilseeds Council Meeting
Wed, 27th February - GIWA Pulse Council Meeting
Thurs, 14th March - GIWA Oat Council Meeting
Fri, 22nd March - GIWA Barley Autumn Forum
Fri, 19th July - GIWA Barley Rationalisation Meeting
Sun, 8th to Mon, 9th September - GIWA Barley Spring Forum
Fri, 20th September - GIWA Oat Spring Forum
Wed, 2nd October - GIWA AGM and GIWA Forum
Thurs, 21st November - GIWA Seeding Success

Download a summary of the 2019 GIWA Events here.


Download the Program and Register for the 2019 GRDC Grains Research Updates here.